Skip to content Skip to footer

About Me

Howdy stranger! And welcome to my profile!

My name’s as you’ve guessed Peter and I’m from the small scandinavian country called Denmark. Ruth & Niels made me some time & place only they know in 1984 and on April 13th 1985 I came into existence. I grew up in a small village called Grejs with a population less than 1000 and I guess this would explain why I always felt drawn to the countryside. I have an elder brother called Mads as well as 3 stepsisters called Heidi, Vicki & Anna. My parents divorced when I was 5, so I’ve always had multiple home’s and parents.

I guess I could say that I travel for a living, but that sounds so cliche and fancy. I’m more like a restless nomade, chasing the next adventure. My biggest passions are definitely exploring the world, being with my close friends, riding motorcycles, taking photos and experiencing new cultures. 

I rode a Yamaha PW50 for the first time in 1990 but not until sometime in 1994-95 did my dad get me and my elder brother started with a Kawasaki 80cc, but without the engine. This was his way of testing the waters on whether or not his sons would take interest. We certainly had our fun taking turns pushing and pulling each other up and down the garden, which had a small angle enough to catch a bit of velocity before slamming the brakes and avoiding the bushes. Eventually, we were upgraded to play with a Honda 80cc and through some years, we shared this bike and took turns riding on the huge – by danish standards – piece of land, that belonged to our home. I remember my brother was way more into it than me and I would sit in the warm living room, looking out the window watching him plow through the deep snow, me thinking “what a stupid thing to do”. The tables turned later in our teenage years, when my brother lost interest and I gained more and more.  

In Denmark there is and never was much Enduro going on. It’s a flat, strict and heavily regulated country. So from taking turns riding on the field until I was 22 years old, all I did was ride on motocross tracks as well as occasionally show up for an enduro race, where motocross bikes were allowed to partake. I always loved those longer races, which wasn’t that long at all, but going from 20 minutes motos to 3 hour races was a big deal.

Later, at 25 years of age, I got into trials and quickly began doing courses, tricks and shows. I actually pulled a substantial amount of my yearly earnings from courses and shows, but at the same time, I worked at restaurants as a waiter as well as on Romaniacs as a TrackManager. I’ve sort of managed to hustle a living out of giving offroad classes and help start-up’s hard enduro organisations mainly in latin america since I was around this age of 25. In writing this (January 9th 2022) I’m 36 years old, in Caracas, Venezuela, and while I came to coach, I stayed to recover after suffering a bad foot injury at the conclusion of a class.

In wrapping this story up about me, I’ll conclude with the fact that I obviously speak my native language of Danish and I’m fluent in both English and Spanish and I can definitely order a pizza and get out of trouble in both German & Portuguese. I’m a Sherco Motorcycles ambassador in 2021 and this is my current only sponsor, but one that counts. Happy to have their support where ever I go! 

I recently re-activated this website and going through the archives of blogposts since the inauguration

Translate »